Facebook Twitter LinkedIn

List of care agencies

Below is a list of approved domicillary care providers that can provide care and support for Knowsley residents

Advantage Healthcare Group

Suite 677-679 India Buildings, Water Street, Liverpool, L2 0RA
Contact: Carmel Rooney
Phone: 0151 227 9300
Fax: 0151 255 0336
E-mail: liverpoolbm@Advantagehealthcare.com

Age Concern Knowsley

Nutgrove Villa, 1 Griffiths Road, Huyton, Merseyside, L36 6NA
Contact: Francis Reppion
Phone: 0151 480 4632
E-mail: francis.reppion@acknowsley.org

A1 Nursing & Homecare Agency Ltd

36 High Street, Prescot, L34 6HQ
Contact: Toni Coates
Phone: 0151 426 0077
E-mail: Toni.Coates@A1nursing.co.uk

Care and Share Associates

44 Mowbray Road, Sunderland, SR2 8EL
Contact: Margaret Elliot
Phone: 0191 510 83366
E-mail: Marg-e@sunderland2020.com

Merseyside Society for Deaf People

Queens Drive, West Derby, Liverpool, L13 ODJ
Contact: John Ward
Phone: 0151 228 0888
E-mail: jward@msdp.prg.uk

Network Health and Social Care

1st Floor Hanover House, Hanover Street, Liverpool L1 3DZ
Contact: Anthony McConville
Phone: 0151 285 3848
E-mail:Anthony.mcconville@networkhsc.co.uk

North West Community Services Ltd

Bechers House, Charnock Road, Aintree, Liverpool L9 6AW
Contact: Paula Modiak
Phone: 0151 524 3606
E-mail:paula-modiak@nwcs.ltd.uk

Nugent Care

99 Edge Lane, Liverpool, L7 2PE
Contact: Tony Connor
Phone: 0151 261 2000
E-mail: tconnor@hugentcare.org

PSS

The Court, Alexandra Park, Prescot Road, St Helens, WA10 3TT
Contact: Irene Reid
Phone: 01744 756 850
E-mail: communications@pss.org.

Pulse

Independant Living, 3rd Floor, Brazenose Street, Manchester, M2 5BP
Contact: Denise Hampson
Phone: 01992 305711
E-mail:kate.harris@pulsejobs.com

Homecare Support

6th Floor Station House, Stamford New Road, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 1EP
Contact: Daniel Masters
Phone: 0161 942 9487
E-mail: DanMasters@humansupport.co.uk

Trafalgar Community Care Ltd

74 Liverpool Road, Huyton, Liverpool L36 3RF
Contact: Anthony Nelson
E-mail: trafalgarcommunitycare@yahoo.co.uk

Local Solutions

Unit F1, 1 Helsby Court, Sinclair Way, Prescot Business Park, Prescot L34 1PB
Contact Person: Toni O’Shaughnessy / Ceri Jones
Phone: 0151 431 2091/2092
Out of Hours on call number: 07967 746 395
Fax:0151 289 5243
E-mail: toshaughnessy@localsolutions.org.uk / lberry@localsolutions.org.uk

Able Support Limited

Able House, 1 Micklehead Business Village, St Michaels Rd, Sutton Manor, St Helens WA9 4YU
Contact Person: Michelle Moynes
Phone: 01744 853190
Fax: 01744 853191
E-mail: michelle.moynes@ablesupport.org

Crossroads Care Knowsley Inc

31 Warrington Road, Prescot L34 5QX
Contact Person: Val Fletcher / Norman Harris
Phone: 0151 289 2761
Fax: 0151 292 6680
E-mail: crossroads.knowsley@virgin.net

Victoria Community Care

Unit 6, Helsby Court, Prescot BusinessPark, Prescot L34 1PB
Contact Person: Ms Gillian Cubbin / Benedette Thomas
Phone: 0151 545 2835/ 0151-545-2836 / 0151-546-4400 / 0151-545-2839
Fax: 0151 548 5286
E-mail:office@vccl.biz / gill@vccl.biz

I Care / Primrose Care Services Ltd

1 Mersey View, Weston Point WA7 4HA
Contact Person: Ms Emma Kelly / Tina Hayes
Phone: 01928 569192
Fax: 01928 569217
E-mail: managerprimcare@btconnect.com

Heron Care

11-14 Laurel Business Centre, Laurel Road, Liverpool L7 0LJ
Contact person: Paul Bartley / Brian Leadbetter
Phone: 0151 228 7060
Fax: 0151 228 7080
E-mail: heroncare@hotmail.com / heroncare@btconnect.com / 

brianleadbetter@btconnect.com / paulbartley@btconnect.com

 

Supported Living Approved Providers

Together Working for Wellbeing

12 Old Street, London EC1V 9BE
Contact Person: Helen Murray-Sharpe
Phone: 01132 446 834 / 07778 659 299 / 0207 780 7300
Fax: 0207 780 7301
Contact Person: Paul Harrison or Michelle Durrant – 07734870214
E-mail: contactus@together-uk.org / helen.murray-sharpe@together-uk.org
paul-harrison@together-uk.org / pm-sthelenscss@together-uk.org
michelle-durrant@together-uk.org

Richmond Fellowship

21 Old Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 1SG
Contact Person:Judith Webster
Phone: 01484 434 866
Mobile: 07901 605221
Fax : 01484 428132
E-mail: judith.webster@richmondfellowship.org.uk

Community Integrated Care

Old Market Court, Miners Way, Widnes,Cheshire WA8 7SP
Contact Person: Claire Holt
Phone: 0151 422 5358
Fax: 0151 424 0299
E-mail: claire.holt@c-ic.co.uk

Stonham (Home Group Ltd)

Suite 400,Thompson House, Birchwood Park, Warrington, Cheshire WA3 6GAE
Contact Person: Lana Jowell
Phonee: 01925 839170
Fax: 01925 839179
E-mail: lana.jowell@homegroup.org.uk

Making Space

46 Allen Street, Warrington, Cheshire WA2 7JB
Contact Person: John Heritage
Phone: 01925 571 680
Mobile: 07738 148 273
Fax: 01925 231 402
E-mail: kim.smith@makingspace.co.uk
Joanne Feldman – Business Development: joanne.feldman@makingspace.co.uk
Joanne Clinch – Communications: joanne.clinch@makingspace.co.uk
Marie Beaumont – Membership: marie.beaumont@makingspace.co.uk
 

Knowsley Housing Trust

Lakeview, Kings Business Park, Prescot L34 1PJ
Contact Person: Dot Kelly / Sue Jackson
Supported Housing Manager Knowsley Housing Trust
Phone 0151 290 7131 / 07810053641
E-mail: sue.jackson@k-h-t.org / dot.kelly@k-h-t.org / bob.taylor@k-h-t.org

Imagine Independence

25 Hope Street, Liverpool L1 9BQ
Contect Person: Elaine Mather
Phone: 0151 709 2366
Fax: 0151 707 9904
E-mail: emather@imaginementalhealth.org.uk

Westwood Care & Support Limited

Weston House, 2 North End Lane, Halewood, Liverpool L26 5QB
Contact Person: Susan Wright
Phone: 0151 487 5317
Fax: 0151 487 5317
E-mail: susanmtt@aol.com

Alternative Futures Group

The Anita Samuels Centre, 4 Ellison Grove, Huyton L36 9GA
Contact Person: Gary Sheehan
Phone: 0151 489 5501
Mobile: 07917 018 608
Fax: 0151 481 4818
E-mail: gary.sheehan@alternativefuturesgroup.org.uk

SHAP Limited

2nd Floor, Lakeside Buildings, Alexandra Park, Prescot Road, St Helens WA10 3TT
Contact Peron: Mark Weights
Phone: 01744 454 056
Mobile: 0771 076 1449
Fax: 01744 617 034
E-mail: mweights@shap.org.uk

Local Solutions

286 – 316 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AE
Contact Person: Debbie Cooke
Phone: 0151 286 6012
Mobile: 07740 396922
Fax: 0151 330 2019
E-mail: debbie.cooke@localsolutions.org.uk

Glenelg Support Limited

12 Ilford Avenue, Crosby, Liverpool L23 7YF
Contact Person: Mrs Joyce Harwood
Phone: 0151 924 4421
Fax: 0151 924 4421
E-mail: enquiries@glenelgsupport.com

Brothers of Charity

Thingwall Hall Administrative Centre, Broadgreen, Liverpool L14 7NY
Contact Person: Darron Grundy
Phone: 0151 228 4439
Mobile: 07970 899 049
Fax: 0151 254 1951
E-mail: darron.grundy@bocmerseyside.org.uk

Raglin Care Limited

c/o Mitchell House, King Street, Chorley, Lancashire PR7 3AN
Contact Person: Daniel Jones
Phone: 01257 246 409
Mobile: 07736 081 020
Fax: 01257 246 401
E-mail: daniel.Jones@paragoncare.co.uk

Royal Mencap Society

Essex House, Bridle Road, Liverpool L30 4UE
Contact Person: Dave Stanhope
Phone: 0151 530 2150
Mobile: 07919 497 715
Fax: 0151 523 0552
E-mail: david.stanhope@mencap.org.uk

TESS Village Housing Association

16 The CroftStockbridge Village, Merseyside L28 1NR
Contact Person: Lyn Kelly
Phone: 0151 480 1313
Mobile: 07912 841 869
Fax: 0151 480 5189
E-mail: lyn.kelly@villages.org.uk

English Churches Housing Group Limited (Manchester)

170 Plymouth Grove, Manchester M13 0AF
Contact Person: Andrew Gray
Phone: 0161 277 5505
Mobile: 07818 042 936
Fax: 0161 273 8074
Web: www.riverside.org.uk
E-mail: andrew.gray@echg.org.uk

English Churches Housing Group Limited (Runcorn)

Riverside, Halton Brook Avenue, Halton Brook, Runcorn, Cheshire WA7 2NW
Contact Person: Maureen Pringle
Phone: 01928 596 116
Mobile: 07793658555
Fax: 01928 596 150
Web: www.riverside.org.uk
E-mail: maureen.pringle@echg.org.uk